Board of Directors

The Texas Bandmasters Association Board of Directors is comprised of professional band directors / administrators from across the state of Texas. The Board is responsible for the administration of all activities of the association. The Board convenes four times a year to discuss, guide, and implement the goals of the association.

Phillip Clements


Phillip L. Clements is the Director of Bands and Instrumental Activities at Texas A&M University in Commerce, Texas. In this role, Mr. Clements serves as conductor of the wind ensemble, teaches graduate and undergraduate courses in conducting, and guides the instrumental area within the Department of Music. Prior to his appointment in 2008, Mr. Clements served on the faculties of the University of Miami, University of Texas at Arlington, the University of North Texas and taught in the public schools at Lake Highlands High School in Dallas, Texas.

Roland Sandoval

President Elect

Roland Sandoval studied Music Education at Texas Lutheran University and the University of Texas at San Antonio. He is a recipient of a Masters Degree in Education from Our Lady of the Lake University. He has been a Texas band director in the award-winning programs in the Kingsville and Hondo ISD’s. He returned to San Antonio as a band director at John Jay HS. Roland is currently serving as the Graduate Teaching Assistant at the University of Texas at San Antonio’s Department of Music. At UTSA he works with the UTSA SOSA Marching Band and serves as GTA with all three university concert bands and undergraduate instrumental courses. 

Daniel Allen

Vice President

Mr. Allen is in his twenty-seventh year of teaching and in his twentieth year at Franklin H.S. working with his colleague, Mr. Bruce Beach. Mr. Allen directs the Symphonic Band, Jazz Band Two, and assists with the Wind Symphony, Concert Band, Winter Guard, and the Star of the West Marching Band.

George Little


George Little is the Director of Bands at Lufkin ISD. He holds a Bachelor of Music degree from Stephen F. Austin State University. Mr. Little is in his eighteenth year of teaching and his fourth year at Lufkin. Prior to teaching at Lufkin, he taught for eight years at New Diana High School and six years at Henderson Middle School.

Reagan Brumley


Reagan Brumley is the Director of Performing Arts for Irving ISD.  Mr. Brumley supervises the district’s band, choir, dance, orchestra, and theater programs, where he oversees student instruction, curriculum development and implementation, and also provides professional development for the performing arts faculty. Prior to this appointment, Mr. Brumley was the Director of Instrumental Music for Highland Park ISD.

Christopher Yee


Christopher Yee is the Director of Bands at Cedar Park High School and the co-founder of the Cedar Park Winds Community Band. Christopher received his bachelor’s degree in music education from Ithaca College in Ithaca, New York. In 2005, he began teaching middle school band in Austin as an assistant band director at Canyon Ridge Middle School. In 2010, Christopher opened Four Points Middle School as Director of Bands and served in that position until 2017. The Four Points Middle School Wind Ensemble, under Mr. Yee’s leadership, was invited to perform at the 2015 Midwest International Band and Orchestra Clinic. In November of 2019, Mr. Yee led the Cedar Park Timberwolf Marching Band to claiming their third-consecutive UIL 5A State Championship title.

John Morrison

Past President

John Morrison serves as the Coordinator of Secondary Music for Cypress-Fairbanks ISD. Mr. Morrison holds a Bachelor of Music degree from the University of Houston and a Masters in Education Administration degree from Lamar University. Prior to his appointment as Coordinator of Secondary Music, Mr. Morrison held positions at Sugar Land Middle School, Cypress Falls High School and Hamilton Middle School. 

Michael Brashear

Executive Director

Michael Brashear assumed the position of Texas Bandmasters Association Executive Director in September, 2008. In this role, he is responsible for all aspects of the operation of TBA including management of the association’s office located in San Antonio. Mr. Brashear works with the Board of Directors to present the annual TBA Clinic/Convention which is the largest convention of its kind for band directors. 

Register Now!

1002 Central Parkway South | San Antonio, TX 78232
(210) 492-8878 

Contact TBA