search_icon | Home | Contact Us

The Texas Bandmasters Annual Convention / Clinic

Celebrating our 63rd Annual Convention | 1948 - 2010

For the past 63 years the Texas Bandmasters Association has convened in San Antonio, Texas to present educational clinics, concerts and a trade show.

The Texas Bandmasters Association hosts the largest annual state bandmasters association convention in the country with over 6500 people in attendance, including 2400 band directors and more than 600 industry-related exhibit booths at the Annual Texas Bandmasters Association Convention/Clinic.

In our exhibit hall, music educators and other music industry professionals have the opportunity to meet with exhibitors who can provide them with products and services to benefit their band programs.

2010 Convention / Clinic

Lone Star Wind Orchestra

The United States Air Force Band of the West

Carrollton Wind Symphony

Date & Location

Date: July 25 - 28, 2010
Location: Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center - San Antonio, Texas

Convention Schedule

Click here to download the convention schedule.

Board of Directors

  • President: Brian Merrill
  • President Elect: Don T. Haynes, Jr.
  • Vice President: Tom Harrington
  • Treasurer: Alfredo VĂ©lez III
  • Secretary: Richard Herrera
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Bruce Beach
  • Immediate Past-President: Gary Robbins

Featured Concerts

  • The Lone Star Wind Orchestra
    Eugene Migliaro Corporon, Principal Conductor
  • The United States Air Force Band of the West
    Capt. Cristina Moore Urrutia, Commander / Conductor
  • Carrollton Wind Symphony
    Jim McDaniel, Conductor
  • West Texas A&M University Band Camp Directors Band
    Don Lefevre, Conductor
  • The United States Army Medical Command Band
    CW5 Douglas Paarmann, Commander
  • Phi Beta Mu Directors' Band
    Greg Countryman, Organizer

Featured Composer

Frank Ticheli